Adelaide PHN - An Australian Government Initiative

connecting you to health

Clinical Councils Adelaide PHN - An Australian Government Initiative

Clinical Councils

To ensure we benefit from the experience of frontline health practitioners, Adelaide PHN has established three Clinical Councils which are geographically based.

  • Northern Adelaide Clinical Council
  • Central Adelaide Clinical Council
  • Southern Adelaide Clinical Council

Each Clinical Council will be a member of Adelaide PHN and each will feed directly into the Membership Advisory Council (MAC) providing advice and counsel from the clinical community.

We want Clinical Councils to be regional champions for their communities, and it will be their job to proactively influence the direction and activities of Adelaide PHN, addressing inter-sectoral care, service gaps and integrated care plan pathways.     


Clinical Council Membership

Northern Adelaide Clinical Council     

Dr Carolyn Roesler (Chair) - GP
Dr Ayaz  Aslam - GP
Dr Rosemary Allin - Pharmacist
Ms Karen Bellchambers - Primary Care Nurse
Ms Melinda Lee - Psychologist
Ms Elena McShane - Medical Administrator; CEO
Mrs Jessica Northcott - Exercise Physiologist
Mrs Emily Wang - Primary Care Nurse


Northern Adelaide Local Health Network (NALHN) representative:

Dr James Geake - Director of Respiratory Medicine
Mr Kurt Towers  - Aboriginal Health Practitioner


Central Adelaide Clinical Council                           

Dr Chris Moy (Chair) - GP
Dr Md Moniruzzaman - GP
Dr Toni Maldari - GP
Dr Shriram Nath - Medical Specialist
Prof  Gary Wittert - Medical Specialist
Ms Jackie Lance - Practice Manager & Primary Care Nurse
Dr Greg Miller - Dentist
Prof Debra Rowett - Pharmacist
Ms Simone Thrippleton - Health Administration/Nurse


SA Ambulance Service (SAAS) Representative

Ms Catherine Wright - Integrated Care


Central Adelaide Local Health Network (CALHN) representatives:

Prof Sepehr Shakib - Medical Specialist
Ms Lisa Bartholomaues – Nursing Director, Intermediate Care/Primary Health Care 


Southern Adelaide Clinical Council

Dr Helen Parry (Chair/ MAC Rep) - GP
Dr Richard Johns  (Deputy Chair) - GP
Professor Richard Reed - GP
Dr Tien Lee - Medical Specialist & Health Administration
Ms Susan Edwards - Pharmacist
Ms Jayne Lehmann - Diabetes Nurse Specialist
Ms Danielle Mills - Occupational Therapist
Ms Julie Turbill -  Health Administration Manager & Primary Care Nurse
Mr Christopher Wigg - Clinical Psychologist


Southern Adelaide Local Health Network (SALHN) representatives:

Prof Craig Whitehead - Clinical Director, Rehabilitation and Aged Care

Ms Julie Astley - Executive Director, Allied Health


Adelaie PHN's Clinical Council Terms of Reference can be accessed by clicking here

For further information, please contact the Primary Health care Liaison Team at or call 08 8219 5900.