Adelaide PHN - An Australian Government Initiative

connecting you to health

GP Councils Adelaide PHN - An Australian Government Initiative

GP Councils

The Southern GP Council (SRGPC) The Southern Region GP Council (SRGPC) Committee is currently being established, with eight positions for GPs currently practicing in the southern Adelaide metropolitan region. After a successful nomination phase, the nominees are coming together for their first meeting in late June. Please keep an eye on the website and our newsletter for further details. 


For further information on the SRGPC, please email the Primary Health Care Liaison Team at 


The Northern GP Council (NRGPC) is currently expanding its membership to a total of eight and has two new positions available for GPs who currently practice in the inner north and north west of the city. The committee's current membership consists of six GPs, three from the north and three from the north east metropolitan regions.

Download the nomination form here - DOWNLOAD

Download the expansion letter here - DOWNLOAD