Our Team

The work of Adelaide PHN is achieved with the support of a dedicated staff team and Board. 

The Adelaide PHN Board is a skills-based Board comprised of three Member elected Directors and up to six Board appointed Directors, each Director serves a three-year term via a staggered, rotational system.

Our Board

Dr Nick Vlachoulis

Chair – General Practitioner in Salisbury

Immediate previous Chair of the Northern Adelaide Medicare Local. General Practitioner in the Northern region for over 20 years, previous member of the Clinical Senate and past Chair of the Northern Health Network (NHN) and Northern Region GP Council (NRGPC). Extensive professional medical practice experience along with extensive Board experience. Governance trained, GAICD.

Dr Hendrika Meyer

Chief Clinical Advisor, Rural Support Service at Regional Local Health Networks, SA Health

Previous Executive Director for Medical Service as Country Health SA Local Health Network, previous Divisional Director Critical Care at Northern Adelaide Local Health Network (NALHN) and Interim Executive Director Medical Service at NALHN. Former Council member AMA SA. Former Chair South Australian Faculty of Emergency Medicine. Former Chair of Clinical Senate of SA.           

Mr Rick Albertini

Finance Chair – Managing Partner at Brentnalls SA Chartered Accountants & Advisors

Extensive and sound Financial Accounting, Strategic and Business Management Experience. Previous Board Member of Northern Adelaide Medicare Local (NAML) and has strong links and associations with the Health Sector on many levels. Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants; Member of the Institute of Company Directors; extensive Board experience.       

Mr Wayne Oldfield

Aboriginal Community Health Advocate (First Member Elected Board Director)

Extensive Board experience within SA Health sector. Has been employed by Community Support Incorporated SA, The Country Homes Advocacy Programme and Intellectual Disability Services Council. A member of the Health Consumer’s Alliance of SA, The Aboriginal Health Council of SA Inc, Country Health SA Local Health Network Board Health Advisory Council Inc (Ministerial appointment) and a member of the SA Minister’s Disability Advisory Council. The Aboriginal Consumer Representative to the National Mental Health Consumer and Carer Forum and a member of the Consumer Reference Group involved in creating a ‘Peak’ Mental Health Consumer Organisation. Wayne is also a Board Director on the SA Country PHN Board.

Dr Vikas Jasoria

General Practitioner in Adelaide

Extensive professional medical practice experience as a GP in the Adelaide region for over 10 years. BSc. in Management and extensive Board and strategic governance experience. Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Previously worked at Headspace and in Aboriginal Health Care. Previous Board Director of the Northern Health Network, Northern Adelaide Medicare Local and former member of The Northern Region GP Council. Currently working as General Practitioner and Director at Arkaba Medical Centre and Craigmore Family Practice. 

Mr Tom Symonds

Associate Director, Strategic Research Support at Flinders University (Second Member Elected Board Director)

Worked in health services management in the UK and SA for 20 years. Extensive experience and knowledge of the complexities and challenges of delivering today’s healthcare. Strong interest in innovative service development such as maximising the benefits of digital health. Passionate about strong public involvement in the planning and delivery of health services, as an integral part of good clinical governance to ensuring the highest quality care possible. Other roles include responsibilities for managing health teaching and research programs within the tertiary education sector.  Current role is Strategic Research Services Manager at Flinders University. Previous establishing member of the APHN Central Community Advisory Council. Community member of the Medical Board of Australia (South Australia) and the Australian Medical Council.

Ms Fiona Raschella

Qualified Solicitor (Third Member Elected Board Director)

Qualified Solicitor with 13 years' experience in the private legal sector in the health, employment and insurance law arenas Most recently, worked as a self-employed Solicitor and part time as TalentCode HR Senior Employment Relations Advisor. Previous corporate governance experience and financial account management through Basketball SA Finance Sub Committee. Member of the Law Society of Australia and The Queen Elizabeth Hospital (TQEH) Consumer and Community Reference Group. Consumer rep on the CALHN Human Research and Ethics Committee (HREC) and a number of CALHN Priority Care Committees and TQEH Redevelopment Groups. Previous APHN Disability Health Priority Group (HPG) member, establishing member of the Central Adelaide Community Advisory Council (CACAC) and CACAC Membership Advisory Council (MAC) representative.

Dr Lane Hinchcliffe

General Practitioner in Glenelg

Graduated from Medicine at the University of Adelaide, becoming a Paediatric registrar and developing a strong interest in adolescent health. His career change to a GP led to work in both city and regional communities, including Elcho Island, a remote community in the Northern Territory. Opened his own Family Medical practice, ‘The Health Hub,’ in 2014 offering accessible healthcare with a holistic focus. Has established outreach clinics at the Aboriginal Family Clinic in Noarlunga and a local retirement village. Also runs offsite clinics at local schools along with a support group for teenagers.

Ms Deb Lee

Secretary – Adelaide PHN CEO

Previous CEO of the Northern Adelaide Medicare Local. Extensive senior management experience within Community and health sector. Member of the AASW with extensive Mental Health qualifications and experience. Masters in Business Administration.

Our Executive Management Team

Meet the rest of the team; download our organisation chart

  • Chief Executive Officer 
    Deb Lee
  • Executive Assistant
    Andrea Powley
  • Executive Manager Integration & Design
    Sarah Murray
  • Executive Manager Development & Commissioning
    Malcolm Ellis
  • Executive Manager Corporate Services
    Debbi Edwards
  • Executive Manager Data Quality & Support
    Mathew Booy
© 2018 Adelaide PHN